Back to All Events

The State of Us Art Show

The State of Us art show is a one-night display of visual and performance art designed to inspire reflection on the politicization of our lives in the days before the 2018 midterm elections. 

We are gathering art that is a reflection of our lived experiences, our identities, our personal triumphs and challenges. We aim to create a snapshot of what it means to be living and breathing in this current moment.

**Suggested donation of $10. Donations help pay for event space rental. No one turned away for lack of funds.

Visual Artists
Alice Combs - alicecombs.com
Fong Fai- fongfai.com
Jessy Gaumann- jessygaumann.com 
Mark Harris - artofmarkharris.com
Tanya Herrera - tanyaherrera.com
Ritu Kaur- tjsyouniverse.com
Jen Johnson - infinitejen.com
Jamila Keba - jamilakeba.com
Inga Loyeva - inga-loyeva.com
Leslie Mueller - lesliemuellerart.com
Ad Naka - adnaka.com
T Sam Pierce - instagram.com/TSamPierce
Jacob Rafati- jacobrafati.com
Manpreet Singh- youtube.com/SinghisQueer
Mo Skye- moskye.wordpress.com
M Torchia - mtorchia.com
Lee Tulchin - leetulchin.com
Katie Williams & Angela Lee- katculture.com & soundcloud.com/string-theory-live

Performance Artists
Joshua Cristantiello- instagram.com/hugspray
Jen Fedrizzi - jenfedrizzi.com
Postcompany - instagram.com/postcompany_dance/
Ryan Elisabeth Reid - ryanelisabethreid.com
SYZYGY (Cedar Q Waxwing) - Cedarqwaxwing.com

Film
Jordyn Randall- instagram.com/jordyn.randall
Edgar Fabián Frías- edgarfabianfrias.org/CreativeProjects/
Pancho Morris- strangetownusa.com/

Earlier Event: October 31
Four Foundations of Mindfulness: Series
Later Event: November 2
ALL CAPS presents: Laughter Hours